Third graders work toward the Bear rank. The Bear rank is earned by completing the four requirements as described below. 

1. Complete each of the six required adventures:

  • Baloo the Builder
  • Bear Claws
  • Bear Necessities
  • Fellowship and Duty to God
  • Fur, Feathers, and Ferns
  • Paws for Action (Duty to Country)

2. In addition to the six required adventures, complete at least one elective adventure of your den’s or family’s choosing. 

3. With your parent, guardian, or other caring adult, complete the exercises in the pamphlet entitled How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse: A Parent’s Guide. 

4. Watch the Protect Yourself Rules video for 3rd Grade, Bear. OR Earn the Protect Yourself Rules Preview Adventure for Bear.

Rev Bear March Final